7 individu terima Anugerah Merdeka 2018

21 SEPTEMBER 2018, BY Astro Awani

Sejarawan Negara, Profesor Emeritus Tan Sri Khoo Kay Kim menerima Anugerah Merdeka 2018. Beliau merupakan salah seorang daripada tujuh tokoh yang menerima anugerah berprestij itu yang mengangkat dan mengiktiraf individu unggul atas sumbangan mereka terhadap pembangunan Malaysia menerusi bidang masing-masing.


Dr Edison Lee Tian Khoon
Dr Edison headed to Sweden’s Uppsala University, where he joined the Department of Chemistry, Ångström Laboratory, as part of his attachment stint. He is currently carrying out active research in polymer electrolyte and nanomaterials for Lithium-ion batteries. Read more about him here:
Innovating the Energy Ecosystem
Chrishen R. Gomez
Having attended the prestigious Ivy League Brown University as part of his attachment programme, 27-year-old Chrishen is now with the Wildlife Research and Conservation Unit at Oxford University. Chrishen is busy developing a genetic-based research project on the Sunda Clouded Leopard. Read more about him here: Conserving Our Forests & Future
Dr Zetty
Dr Zetty is currently working on anti-cancer compounds found in Malaysian seaweed and has continued to pursue her original project proposal of microalgae vaccine carriers for fish. A working solution has been patented by Dr Zetty and will be deployed within the coming year.
We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and for analytical purposes. By continuing to browse, you are deemed to accept our use of cookies. Learn more about disabling cookies and our Privacy Statement here.