The Award


Selection Committee

The Selection Committee shall comprise of five Nominators. Their objective and duty is to deliberate the merits of the candidates from the shortlist submitted by the various Nomination Committees and recommend a final list of nominees to the Board of Trustees.

YAM Tengku Datin Paduka Setia Zatashah Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah
Dato’ Ng Wan Peng
Dato' Hamidah Naziadin
Professor Datin Paduka Dr. Khatijah Mohamad Yusoff

Nomination Committee

There are five Nomination Committees, one for each Award category each comprising three Nominators except for the Education and Community Nomination Committee which has five Nominators. The objective and duty of each Nomination Committee is to seek, deliberate, shortlist and recommend eligible candidates for their respective Award category and to submit that shortlist of candidates to the Selection Committee.

Education & Community
Datuk Rashidi Hasbullah
Dina Zaman
Dato' Tharuma Rajah
YM Raja Datin Riza Shazmin Raja Badrul Shah
Professor Datuk Ir. Ts. Dr. Siti Hamisah Bt Tapsir
Dato' Seri Tengku Dr. Zainal Adlin Bin Tengku Mahamood
Prof Datuk Dr. Mazlin Mokhtar
Dr Yasmin Rasyid
Health, Science & Technology
Dato' Norhalim Yunus
Prof. Dr. Abhimanyu Veerakumarasivam
Datuk Dr. Beatrice Ming Baikan @ Berniedetta
Outstanding Scholastic Achievement
Distinguished Prof. Dato' Dr. Rajah Rasiah
Prof. Ir. Dr. Abdul Latif Ahmad
Prof. Dr. Noorsaadah Abd. Rahman
Outstanding Contribution to the People of Malaysia
Dr. Farish (Badrol Hisham) Ahmad-Noor
Dr. Marcella Lucas
Caroline Christine Russell
We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and for analytical purposes. By continuing to browse, you are deemed to accept our use of cookies. Learn more about disabling cookies and our Privacy Statement here.