The Award

Nomination Form

Start Your Nomination Now

The prestigious Merdeka Award, incepted in 2007, honours outstanding individuals and organisations whose works and achievements have created positive and significant impact on Malaysia and its people.

We invite nominations from the public to identify noteworthy candidates who have demonstrated an exemplary culture of excellence in nation building for the 2024 Merdeka Award in the following categories:

  1. Education & Community
  2. Environment
  3. Health, Science and Technology
  4. Outstanding Scholastic Achievement
  5. Outstanding Contribution to the People of Malaysia (specifically for non Malaysians who have played a role in Malaysia’s development)

In 2022, the Anugerah Harapan Merdeka was introduced to concurrently reward aspiring and promising young individuals under 40 years old and organisations under 10 years of inception who have made significant, sustained and meaningful contributions in categories 1, 2 or 3 above.

Kindly submit your nominations by 31 January 2024. For more information about the Merdeka Award, eligibility, selection process, committee members and past Merdeka Award laureates, visit

Enquiries on nomination:

All information shared will be kept in strict confidence and reviewed exclusively by the Merdeka Award Secretariat and the Selection Committee.

Who are you nominating?
We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and for analytical purposes. By continuing to browse, you are deemed to accept our use of cookies. Learn more about disabling cookies and our Privacy Statement here.